صندوق ضمان الودائع لدى البنوك الإسلامية


أنشئ صندوق ضمان الودائع لدى البنوك الإسلامية في المؤسسة بموجب القانون المعدل لقانون مؤسسة ضمان الودائع رقم (2019/8) الصادر بتاريخ 1 نيسان 2019م، كصندوق يتمتع بشخصية اعتبارية تتولى المؤسسة إدارته، وقد جاء تعديل القانون سعياً من المؤسسة لشمول البنوك الإسلامية تحت مظلة الضمان، وبما يتفق وأحكام الشريعة الإسلامية، لضمان كافة المودعين لدى جميع البنوك العاملة في المملكة.

 

حيث يهدف الصندوق الى تأمين الحماية للمودعين لدى البنوك الإسلامية بضمان ودائعهم ويعتبر الصندوق الضامن الوحيد للودائع لدى البنوك الإسلامية في الجهاز المصرفي الأردني وفقا لأحكام القانون، وذلك تشجيعاً للادخار وتعزيزاً للثقة بالبنوك الإسلامية والمساهمة في الحفاظ على الاستقرار المصرفي والمالي في المملكة. وتكون العلاقة بين المؤسسة والصندوق على أساس الوكالة بالأجر.


تطبق على الصندوق أحكام قانون المؤسسة وبالقدر الذي لا تتعارض والأحكام الخاصة به في نفس القانون، ويقوم الصندوق على مبدأ التكافل والتعاون. وما يدفع له من البنوك الإسلامية وأصحاب الودائع والمؤسسة يكون على سبيل التبرع.


يقدم الصندوق ضمان كامل لحوالي 98% من المودعين لدى البنوك الإسلامية.


     

 

;

Deposit Insurance Fund For Islamic Banks


The Deposit Insurance Fund for Islamic Banks was established at the Jordan Deposit Insurance Corporation by the virtue of the amending law of JODIC's Law No. (8/2019) issued on Apr 1st, 2019. The Fund enjoys a legal entity status managed by the Corporation. The amending Law expanded the deposit insurance umbrella to cover Islamic banks complying with the Shariah rulings, aiming at protecting the vast majority of depositors with the banks operating in the Kingdom. 

The Fund aims to protect depositors with Islamic banks by insuring their deposits. The Fund is the sole insurer of the deposits at the Islamic banks in the banking system in accordance with the provisions of JODIC’s Law, in order to encourage savings, enhance confidence in the Islamic banks, and contribute to maintaining banking and financial stability in the Kingdom . The relationship between the Corporation and the Fund is based on Agency with fee “wakalah bi al ujr”

The provisions of JODIC’s Law shall apply to the Fund to the extent not contrary to the specific provisions of the Fund in the Law. The Fund is based on the principle of Solidarity and Cooperation “Takaful and Ta’awun”. The contributions paid by the Islamic banks, deposit holders, and the Corporation are considered as Donation “Tabarru’.

The Fund provides full protection for more than 98% of depositors with Islamic Banks.



     

 

;